Aurora, Colorado
United States
Sunny
Total Time = 1h 29m 38s
Overall Rank = /
Age Group = Relay
Age Group Rank = 4/6
Pre-race routine:

Couldn't sleep last night - never seem to sleep well the night before a race. Rolled out of bed about 5:15, made myself a bagel and a cup and tea, and made sure I had everything we needed to race. Figured out had to do do the multisport thing on my garmin - although I still don't think we did it correctly. I was doing this as a relay - I did the swim, my hubby did the bike, and my daughter did the swim. I wanted to use it as a test run for an open water swim in a race since I have NEVER done one of those before, and and only been in the open water once in my wetsuit earlier in the week - for about 15 minutes.
Event warmup:

Walked from parking lot to transition - got my wetsuit on half way - which is a workout all by itself, and then headed down to the swim start to check out the swim course. Talked a little with Jen (numberswomen) and a lady from my tri class - I wasn't really nervous which surprised me a lot.
Swim
  • 19m 55s
  • 800 meters
  • 02m 29s / 100 meters
Comments: