General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Plantar Wart, Capsulitis, or something else? Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2015-05-28 8:29 AM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Subject: Plantar Wart, Capsulitis, or something else?
Below my 5th metatarsal on the ball of my foot I have a callus area. If I press on it there is a lump underneath the skin (almost like a callus below the skin). It hurts to walk barefoot sometimes and I feel it biking after 45 mins into biking. And I feel it running after mile 4. Any ideas on what this might be?

2015-06-07 5:43 PM
in reply to: MRDAVIDALEXANDER

User image

Master
Falls Church, Virginia
Subject: RE: Plantar Wart, Capsulitis, or something else?
I am not a doctor, and you should probably see one. Having said that, I had something similar a few years back and it wound up being a plantar wart.
2015-06-08 8:54 PM
in reply to: MRDAVIDALEXANDER

User image

Master
Bronze member

plantar warts have a "seed" appearance like black pepper flecks..a "corn" can be a hard lump as small as a grain of sand or a shard of glass or bigger like a pencil eraser tip..I am told a "corn" is really just an intense callous..from repeated pressure on on area….if that helps..I am no dr or podiatrist either! But either of them can probably diagnose/"name" it and suggest rx..

2015-06-09 2:06 PM
in reply to: 0

User image