BT Development Mentor Program Archives » owl_girl's Group --- FULL! Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 40

2007-12-10 2:27 PM

User image

Elite
far northern CA
Subject: owl_girl's Group --- FULL!

Hello everyone!  My name is Tracy (owl_girl).

I LOVE triathlon!!!!  I just finished my second season of triathlon racing.  My second season was so much fun.  I really learned how to focus my training and it made me a better racer.  I've been running for several years so racing was not a foriegn concept to me.  Triathlon racing, however, is much different.  The mental fortitude a person must have to train and race triathlon is the most impressive aspect of this sport.

I'm sure glad I have a wonderful fiancee that supports me in my training and racing goals!  I even got him to try a couple of tris this past season.  He really enjoyed them and loves joining me on my training runs and rides.  Sometimes my three dogs (2 labs and 1 german shepherd) join me on easy workouts!  

My current training plan is pretty basic.  I'm in the winter maintenence phase.  I've been trying to increase the length of my swims, take spinning classes, run with friends, and get back into yoga.  I'll begin training for a 1/2 Ironman (Boise) in January.  My races over the past two years have included several sprint tris, an olympic distance, lots of 5K and 10K running races, a couple of 1/2 marathons, a marathon, and bicycle time trial.

I would love to help you get started in this great sport.  Consistent training is key your success and I want to be there to tell you that you can accomplish ANYTHING!!!!

Edited by owl_girl 2007-12-27 3:03 PM

2007-12-18 6:52 PM
in reply to: #1092958

User image

Pro
Olney, MD
Subject: RE: owl_girl's Group --- OPEN!
May I join oh wise Owl?
2007-12-18 7:41 PM
in reply to: #1108651

User image

Elite
far northern CA

MDHillSlug - 2007-12-18 4:52 PM May I join oh wise Owl?

Of course!!!!