General Discussion Triathlon Talk » IMFL want to make me scream - NO DOGS Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 2

2015-11-09 12:23 PM
in reply to: nrpoulin

User image

Coach
Stairway to Seven
Subject: RE: IMFL want to make me scream - NO DOGS
Originally posted by nrpoulin

Originally posted by TriMyBest

Pit bulls aren't any more aggressive than other breeds. It's all about their training.

I work in the medical field and last year I treated 12 patients with bog bites, 11 were Pits, and almost all the people mauled (yes multiple bites) knew the dog. This includes children who were frequently around the dog. The other was a German Shepard. I love dogs, and have seen a number of well behaved Pits. Bottom line is I wouldn't let my children around one.

I also work in the medical field...ER doc. We see 1-2 dog bites every day in and very few of them are pitbulls. If you work in OR, you're going to see only the worst of the worst

2015-11-09 12:33 PM
in reply to: Stuartap

User image

Extreme Veteran
West Michigan

Originally posted by Stuartap
Originally posted by TriMike

Originally posted by TriMyBest Pit bulls aren't any more aggressive than other breeds. It's all about their training.
I work in the medical field and last year I treated 12 patients with bog bites, 11 were Pits, and almost all the people mauled (yes multiple bites) knew the dog. This includes children who were frequently around the dog. The other was a German Shepard. I love dogs, and have seen a number of well behaved Pits. Bottom line is I wouldn't let my children around one.