of 51

2008-12-16 1:21 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Boulder, CO
Subject: Gordo Byrn's Group - FULL

PREFERRED MENTEES: Total Newbies Focused on Sprint Distance  

NAME: Gordo Byrn / Gordo 

STORY: Up off the couch in 1993, I enjoy endurance sports because they relax my mind and help me think.  Need to stay active to avoid gaining weight.

FAMILY STATUS: Married to Monica (July 4, 2005) with daughter Alexandra (Oct 14, 2008)

CURRENT TRAINING: Currently in transition period, training 8-12 hours per week -- learning winter sports -- 1 hr minimum per day -- no zeros!

THIS YEAR'S RACES: 4:06 at Vineman 70.3; won Triple T Ohio

2009 RACES:  Main goals are training camp related -- EC Tucson Camp (April), Epic Camp France (June); and EC Boulder Camp (July).

WEIGHTLOSS: Happy where I am at -- just want to maintain.  Used to be over 200 lbs, totally unfit and drinking a heck of a lot.  Know what it's like to make the change.

WHAT WILL MAKE ME A GOOD MENTOR: Been coaching since 1999 and have been teaching since 1987.  Enjoy helping people learn from athletics.

2008-12-16 1:27 PM
in reply to: #1856890

User image

Master
Central, IL
Subject: RE: Gordo Byrn's Group - OPEN

"Total Newbies" - dang!  Guess I'm out....  

This should be a great opportunity for some....Thnx!

Edited by Writebrained 2008-12-16 1:42 PM
2008-12-16 7:45 PM

User image

Expert
Palm Bay

If you are accepting members, I would like to join your group.

I have been "walking/jogging" 5Ks for a few years.  I suffered with a kidney stone in June, and 3 doctors in 2 days said I needed to lose weight.  I started looking for something other then running to keep boredom down and came across BT.  I started the 22 week couch to Sprint Program.  I was doing the 3 events until the pool got too cold.