BT Development Mentor Program Archives » light_sabe_r's group is CLOSED Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 23

2008-04-20 3:46 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Brisbane QLD
Subject: light_sabe_r's group is CLOSED

NAME: light_sabe_r/Maddy
STORY: I'm a scientist, cartoonist and triathlete from Australia.  I've been competing since 2006 and getting better.  I've never been sporty until I took up triathlon.  I was too skinny or fighting one infection or another.  When FH and I bought me a bike, I started commuting to work.  my work was putting on a "try a triathlon" event and when i looked at the distance I thought I'd give it a go.  I did and did three more that season.  This season I got serious and set myself a goal.  If I could get a top ten placing in my age group in the enticer series... I would move up to the QTS and olympic distance next season.  The season is OVER and I achieved my goals this season.    So since my season is over I'll be able to help any of you northern hemispherians with your season which is about to begin.  :D
FAMILY STATUS: I'm currently engaged to a wonderful man who's more enthusiastic about cycling than I am.     My brother is an excercise physiologist and nutritionist.  My other little brother is still in UNI.  My mum's a teacher and my dad's an accountant with diabetes (II).