Danskin
82F / 28C
Sunny
Total Time = 2h 25m 4s
Overall Rank = 2264/2593
Age Group = 30-34
Age Group Rank = 0/
Pre-race routine:

Well, well, well. I have been dreaming about this for the past six months. When I decided to do a triathlon the Danskin was the first one I signed up for. It was the mother of all races and I was going to be prepared. Well, really I wasn't. I don't regret my decision to do another tri before the Danskin but doing my first tri in May really let the wind outta' my sails for the Danskin in July. Going to South America didn't help and neither did getting a boyfriend and starting my business back up again. All in all I was just too lazy, tired, distracted whatever to train very much for this race. So my pre-race routine was not training for three weeks prior. Then I had to spend the night up in Denver so I wouldn't have to wake up early. I had fried chicken promptly followed by heartburn the night before. Ugghhh. Was distracted the entire night by banging and someone's t.v. so I only got about three hours of sleep. The race had more than 3500 participants (including a recreational class) so the race started late. I got there about 5:30 a.m. My boyfriend was supposed to be there an hour later. He called me from the highway and said that there was a six-mile traffic jam because all the people were coming at once to the race. It was crazy!
Event warmup: