Revolution 3
60F / 16C
Sunny
Total Time = 5h 38m 7s
Overall Rank = 312/1063
Age Group = Clydesdale
Age Group Rank = 6/36
Pre-race routine:

Rode up with a buddy the day before, checked in stuff and hung about. Met some friends and talked about the miserable day they had in the Oly. Went to bed about 9pm, got up a 3, got my stuff ready, made 2 pb&j's and headed up. Transition was easy to set up, met Elaine and other friends, talked a bit, walked with Kelly and Shaun, met Jeff.

As i am standing by my bike a girl walks up, she might be 5" tall and maybe 100lbs, she goes...i have a really strange question...ummmm ok, i am the king of nutso questions, hit me.

I am a woman pro, and my Rudy Project helmet is missing a sticker and they will not let me race??? Can i have a sticker from your Rudy Project helmet so mine can pass tech??
Ummmmm wow, really??

Well, how about i do one better, I have a spare TT helmet in my car, it is black, but you are more than welcome to use it for the race. Her face lights up like a Christmas tree, that would be AWESOME!! She asks how far my car is, i said, right there (about 100 meters from Transition) she is like AWESOME!!! So we walk over, and i ask her name (i have no idea who any of the women pro's are or men pro's for that matter except Matty Reed, Richie C and Rinnie) and she says Angela Naeth, i am bib# 2. Cool, get to car and here ya go, i will see ya a couple hours after you finish. She was soooo nice and truly grateful, and my helmet took 3rd Womans pro. I still have her hemlet sticker on my helmet, it will probably never come off, lol.
Event warmup:

Took a short 3-400 meter swim into the lake to the first buoy. The water was really really nice. Felt great in warm up.
Swim
  • 36m 10s
  • 1931 meters
  • 01m 52s / 100 meters
Comments: